Apple Chips

I am desperately trying to get out of my anti-cooking funk. It’s hard to get excited about hot food when it is so hot!

I thought I found the answer this morning when I stumbled upon a recipe in a magazine for apple chips. It was dead easy, and you ate them cooled, so they actually sounded appealing to me!

The recipe called for you to slice thin strips of apple and then bake them for an hour on each side (2 hours of baking total) then to cool them in the oven for another hour. Easy, right?! What could go wrong?

Apparently everything. I overcooked my chips on the first side and they never recovered. I was left with a burned apple mess. And in the process of assessing the Burnes chopnaituatikn I decided to move the cooker out of the sun. This, of course, woke up 2 sleeping children. Bad times.

Never fear! I will try these again and pay better attention!IMG_20140807_200606209

 

Leave a Reply

